PDA

View Full Version : New to HC

Uniceros
04-22-2017, 09:17 AM
Hi, I'm new to Hamster Central.

I just started keeping Syrian and CRD Hamsters and would like to breed and select for type, temperament, and color.

I've kept many animals in the past, and I have an undergraduate degree in biology.

I live in the Washington, D.C., area.

I've attached a photo of one of my favorite Syrians, she has a very soft long coat and a very sweet temperament.

Thin Lizzy
04-23-2017, 09:12 PM
Hi and Welcome to HC.

AprilPearl
04-23-2017, 10:15 PM
Hello! Looking forward to hearing more about your hamsters, and possibly future litters if you are breeding. Your little girl is beautiful, what is her name?

chi0
04-23-2017, 10:43 PM
hi, welcome to hc!! your syrian girl is so cute!

cypher
04-24-2017, 12:14 AM
Hi & welcome Uniceros :)

You girl looks lovely, what's her name?

BorisPasha
04-24-2017, 12:54 AM
Hello and welcome to HC Uniceros :) Your little girl looks beautiful, she has a truly gorgeous coat :)

Drago
04-24-2017, 03:39 AM
Hello and welcome to hamster central!

Looking forward to learning more about your little hamily :)

Uniceros
04-24-2017, 04:24 PM
This one is named Versace!

Drago
04-24-2017, 04:26 PM
What a unique name! Is there any inspiration behind it? Noticed you live in D.C, there's a wonderful breeder in Virginia that focuses on Syrians, Zika hamstery. If you're looking for good quality breeder hams, you should check them out! You may want to look into getting a mentor as well to help you start up in the breeding world :)

Uniceros
04-24-2017, 04:50 PM
What a unique name! Is there any inspiration behind it? Noticed you live in D.C, there's a wonderful breeder in Virginia that focuses on Syrians, Zika hamstery.

I was just looking for a theme, so the four Syrians I have are Calvin, Versace, Dior, and Vera.