PDA

View Full Version : It's been a while

EmmaAndChester
03-06-2017, 12:10 PM
Hey :) Long time, no see haha. I used to be a regular on hamster forums, but alas, found most of the ones I've been active on discouraging and only heading backwards.

So here I am, looking to start fresh and delve back into the hamster community after a many-month long hiatus. I haven't been on this forum in easily almost 2 years, so figured it's best to re-introduce myself. :)

I'm Emma, I'm 19, and I'm a 2nd year Bioveterinary student. My passions are mainly animal welfare, behaviour, and nutrition so they're likely the topics I can help out on. I have 4 hamkiddos of my own - Keiko (syrian), Moscow (WW), Siggi (Chinese) & Nala (roborovski) - in addition to the rest of my crazy gang (3 buns, 5 guineas, 2 cats and a pup). I'm a north Dub at heart, though currently living in the good ol' midlands while I attend uni, but come home on the weekends to visit the floofs for my weekly dose of cuddles.

But er yep. That's me - if life doesn't get too hectic, I hope to see you around!

~Em

woowwwww haha - i had a photo attached, but yeah... way too big. Lemme go ahead and resize that

A n s o n
03-06-2017, 12:28 PM
Hey there Emma!

BorisPasha
03-06-2017, 12:32 PM
Hello and welcome to HC, it sounds like you have lots of lovely floofs :)

Drago
03-06-2017, 12:33 PM
Hello and welcome back! Hope you have much better experiences from now on :)

Cinnamon Bear
03-06-2017, 12:54 PM
Welcome to you and your furry family :)

Pebbles82
03-06-2017, 01:45 PM
Hello again :-) I remember your lovely dwarf set up in the Barney cage!

EmmaAndChester
03-06-2017, 04:48 PM
Cheers everyone - & here's to hoping I have a better experience. Third time lucky, am I right? ;)

Hello again :-) I remember your lovely dwarf set up in the Barney cage!