PDA

View Full Version : Possibly 2 new robo males

dwarfessy
09-09-2013, 10:44 AM
Hi

As I mentioned on a previous thread, there is a possibility of me getting a poor little male robo from gumtree. Well everything all seems to come along at once as I am also probably taking on another little boy. Since both will be coming from separate locations in london possibly within the same week, is there anything I should do to not stress them out by the presence of other hamsters (I already have a russian), i.e. should I put them all in separate rooms until they are more used to my flat, then putting them into their new cages, and then start to introduce them into the same room (I wasn't planning on introducing the male robos at all unless in the significant future their temperaments allowed me) ?

Is there anything I should worry about? I am new to robos but have read as much as I can on here and other websites.

I am in my flat almost 24/7 for the next 3 weeks as well to keep an eye on the little guys. Would never normally take on 2 so quickly but they are both so sweet looking and looking for good homes which I hope I can provide!

kyrilliondaemon
09-09-2013, 11:47 AM
We put new arrivals in our living room so that they're away from our current hams for the first week - just so that we can be sure of their health before we risk them going too close to the rest.
Apart from that you should be mostly ok I think, they'll get used to each other being around soon enough :)

racinghamster
09-09-2013, 12:10 PM