PDA

View Full Version : Looking for hamster wheels for Syrians?

Trioxin
09-04-2012, 11:30 AM
When I say my hamster wheel is inadequate, I'm not kidding. I've considered taking it out if Sherlock didn't seem to love it so much, but hell it looks uncomfortable.

I'm preferably looking for something that is on a stand, since I've found from experience that ones fitted to the cage doors are flimsy as hell or lean at a funny angle. Although, if you've seen one that works well it'd be nice to know.

My cage's dimensions in cm are 59 x 38 x 30 cm. So I need something that could fit into that comfortably.

I know it's not the biggest cage in the world, and I'd love to buy Sherlock more. But considering I'm a college student I don't really have much to work with. I have two part time jobs but when I work nights and all weekend I kind of feel the need to save it for others things like University which I hope to go to next year. Although I am considering making a bin cage in the future, if I can get a little help with it. Hopeless at DIY, I swear.

Anyway, if someone could link me to something that is on either eBay (from the UK as my Dad won't order things elsewhere) or on Amazon I'd be chuffed to bits.

I live near a small pets at home (it's directly opposite my college actually) and various other pet market stalls/small depos but they don't seem to cater much for hamsters.

RachK
09-04-2012, 11:46 AM
Trioxin I've sent you a pm. :)

Trioxin
09-04-2012, 11:57 AM
Trioxin I've sent you a pm. :)

Thank you!

AJ Hamster
09-05-2012, 02:45 AM
I use a silent spinner 12inch, they're not cheap unfortunately. General rule is the hams back shouldn't be bent so you should be looking for a solid 9"+ wheel.

de4life
09-05-2012, 04:39 AM
If you're having issues with finding a wheel, I'd suggest looking at the flying saucers. My Syrian loves his, he uses it more than his wheel.

bashful
09-05-2012, 07:55 AM