PDA

View Full Version : Beau & Joe had a fight...

Faye
12-31-2007, 06:14 AM
This has come from nothing! they were so happy together - always sleeping together etc. :?
Then this morning, there was serious persual - Beau (daddy) chasing and biting Joe (son), Joe isn't retaliating, just squeaking loads and trying to get away... I've separated them by sectioning Beau off in one corner of the cage - I don't know what to do now though... is this just a dominance tussle that'll sort it's self out? or will I have to separate them permenantly?
there are no open wounds, but Joe's belly and rear is wet and looks sore.
They're ok with each other when I'm holding them both, but as soon as I put them back in the cage, it all sets off again :cry:
Beau is 16-17 weeks old & Joe is 8-9 weeks old
Please help!

Spuds Mum
12-31-2007, 08:29 AM
I'm not a dwarf expert at all Faye, but we had a similar problem with our two ww females. We made the decision to part them and though it was sad, they were both much happier alone.
I think you know yourself how serious it was. If you felt the need to separate them within the same cage, and it is not a 'one off' but happens whenever they are placed together.
But I'm sure people with more experience will be able to advise you better. And I'm sure whatever you decide will be the right decision for both of them.
Hope it all works out!

souffle
12-31-2007, 10:56 AM