PDA

View Full Version : WW 1 or 2?

Emma :)
11-26-2010, 05:24 PM
As I said before, I've decided that I would like a pearl winter white. :D However, I'm thinking should I get 2? ;) I would not be able to split them so what are the chances of them fighting and can they live happily by themselves? Thanks in advance. :)

Fidgetthefirst
11-27-2010, 02:45 AM
Well, ive not had any experience with WWs, or dwarfs for that matter - but i think you should always be prepared to have to seperate them, so i think you should just get one really :/

mangoandmimi
11-27-2010, 02:53 AM
i've had no experience with ww either but with my 2 robos i was about to separate them as they got into fights - lucky their still together now!
It's lovely to get 2, you can see them like play and stuff on the wheel especially :D its great fun watching them :) but if things *do* go wrong then you'd need to separate them. then re-introducing them isn't always easy! it can be really difficult :L
Personally i'd get 2... i think so long as you give them what they need like no levels etc etc they *should* be alright but if u dont want the risk then dont :)

SnickersTheFirst
11-27-2010, 03:26 AM
They live fine on their own, sometimes even better than they would in pairs. If there's no way you can seperate then I wouldn't even risk buying 2 just in case, I know quite a few people who have bought pairs of dwarves being the best of friends but once they mature many fall out.

In my opinion, I'd say only get the one as you can't risk the pair fighting and then you won't be able to seperate. :)

mrnibblesmommy
11-27-2010, 04:25 AM
if you would be unable to split them, there's no point in risking things by getting 2 because then you'd have to take one back if they ended up fighting. better to just get one, give it a nice cage and loads of love and a happy life :D

KatiePillow
11-27-2010, 04:43 AM