View Single Post
Old 03-11-2015, 11:47 AM  
RubyDG
PM Fluffy for custom title

Default Re: Now where did I put....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kelsits View Post
Hooray! Another teacher! I am an English teacher. Anyway, Thin Lizzy, people do interact with their pets usually, it's just they don't get caught very often. Been caught a few times by My bfs parents who now ignore it and my bf who decides to answer like I'm talking to him "why yes, I am a fluffy cutie, thanks for noticing...." etc.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Serendipity7000 View Post
Have to admit I am kind of an ex teacher too. I trained as an English teacher a few years ago but the career didn't get off the ground. So I do know what you mean about reactions in schools lol! Having said that, there's nothing like distracting the enemy to get results! (Only joking - I like children, but sometimes classroom management means resorting to something whacky to get them to behave when you're a trainee!) I had one class who kept asking me where I lived having seen me turn up in a car piled up with stuff in the back. For the first three months of my course I was living in two youth hostels and a B&B the other two nights as I had to travel about so much between University and schools and had just moved out of my house). Now one thing I was told was - never tell them where you live - so I used to joke and say I lived in a hole in the ground. They loved it! So I kept that one up.