Register FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Navigation
Front Page
Forum
Gallery
Wiki

Ads by Google


Go Back   Hamster Central > >

Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2008, 12:35 PM   #1
souffle
Moderator
 
souffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Yorkshire, UK but my heart lies in Scotland!
Posts: 26,947
Default The Cage Review Section - please read before posting

We have decided to make a separate section just for cage reviews. We feel this will be an excellent source of information for people looking for either a new cage or a first cage and allow them to make an informed choice and also hopefully help them avoid some of the pitfalls we may already have experienced with cages. If you have a hamster cage that has not been reviewed here we would like to invite you to write a review and post it here. Please include as many illustrative photos as you wish and try and state, costs, size, build quality, availability, accessories, suitability for dwarf or syrians, pros and cons and any comments or adaptations you have made to the cage.
If you have a cage that has already been reviewed and you have additional comments, questions or photographs please post them under the appropriate cage topic.
I would be grateful if we could keep the review threads tidy and avoid personal messages etc so that when people read these they only read relevant information.
We look forward to receiving your reviews and remember we want the good AND the bad!

Last edited by souffle; 01-05-2012 at 05:44 AM.
souffle is offline  
Old 01-05-2012, 05:49 AM   #2
souffle
Moderator
 
souffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Yorkshire, UK but my heart lies in Scotland!
Posts: 26,947
Default Re: The Cage Review Section - please read before posting

I have had a bit of a spring clean in this section and have noticed that there are a lot of cages without reviews.
If anyone would like to post a new illustrated cage review or add their comments of pics to an existing one this would be great. Please can you do a little seach first just to check if it has been done and if it has please feel free to add comments of your experiences and pics.
I would be grateful if this section was kept for Cage reviews or Cage comparisons and other questions and comments on cages and accessories are posted in housing
Thank you everyone.
souffle is offline  
Old 08-21-2012, 11:19 PM   #3
souffle
Moderator
 
souffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Yorkshire, UK but my heart lies in Scotland!
Posts: 26,947
Default Re: The Cage Review Section - please read before posting

Please may I remind everyone that is section is for Reviews. The first post should be a review of the cage with any comments added subsequently.
Please do not post questions regarding cages in this section. These should be posted on the Housing board.
souffle is offline  
Old 05-10-2013, 04:07 AM   #4
souffle
Moderator
 
souffle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Yorkshire, UK but my heart lies in Scotland!
Posts: 26,947
Default Re: The Cage Review Section - please read before posting

Please can members note that unless your cage is a new review, any comments should be added to an existing review of that cage. This keeps everything about a particular 'model' in one place.
Please search the board for the cage to see if it has been done before.
New reviews need to be comprehensive and with pictures if possible please.
souffle is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fop Duffy - Cage Review Matty Day Cage Reviews 7 12-11-2010 07:19 AM
Ferplast Mary - cage review Lady Fluff Cage Reviews 17 07-19-2010 10:41 AM
Fop Criceto Gimmy - Cage Review Spirit Cage Reviews 7 12-21-2009 11:20 AM
Gabber Rex - Cage review Holly Cage Reviews 56 12-08-2009 09:03 AM
imac YoYo cage review Bunsey Cage Reviews 8 09-19-2008 02:31 AM

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Parts of this site powered by vBulletin Mods & Addons from DragonByte Technologies Ltd. (Details)
Copyright © 2003-19, Hobby Solutions Inc.
All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:38 PM.