PDA

View Full Version : Wanted - 4 Roborovski hamsters- Yorkshire

Crazy fish
11-29-2015, 10:04 AM
Hello all I'm looking for 4 Roborovski hamsters to surprise my family with at xmas, iv ordered the house plus toys and should be with me next week.
I only ideally want to buy from a breeder and cut out the poorly run pet shops and pets at home as I'm unsure as to trust them and not sure il receive healthy animals or from the same family.

I am New to hamsters but we will provide a loving home and with no expense spared on the housing so all advice is welcome and I hope some one can help.

Regards

Ben

souffle
11-29-2015, 10:41 AM
There are very few Robo breeders around in the North. You could try the breeders list on the Northern Website but I haven't seen anyone with robo pups for quite a long time.

Crazy fish
11-29-2015, 10:51 AM
Iv emailed a few but had no reply and there websites seem to be very old and contact details out of date.
Can you reccomend a breeder that is still breeding and worth while contacting.

souffle
11-29-2015, 10:55 AM
I can't think of anyone that has any in the Northern club at all to be honest. At least not pups. There were a couple for sale at the Brockholes show but these came up from the south with a judge. There is a show at Mapplewell on 12th so you could contact the sales manager and ask if anyone has booked any in for sale maybe?

Crazy fish
11-29-2015, 01:49 PM
Ok thank you, I'm prepared to travel to get the right little family unit as I want these to be happy together so I think if I can purchase 4 from a breeder it will be a better option then purchasing from pets at home.

Any other breeders in the uk have Robo's?

souffle
11-29-2015, 02:48 PM