PDA

View Full Version : Please meet my new hybrids

Bailey
06-17-2013, 11:06 PM
I recently posted about my new Campbells': Aristotle and Archimedes in that section. Went back to the same pet store today and adopted an orange hybrid female; no more than six weeks old. She's very pretty, does not seem to be a biter, and is a bit scared. Named her Andromeda. She was free for adoption; had been dropped off with her hybrid mom and two sisters.

I wanted to get two girls, not just one, but I usually end up having trouble with pairs, regardless of space, etc., and I have a lot of experience so not sure why that tends to happen. This is my first obviously hybridized hamster.

I am somewhat fascinated by the hybrid concept; her overall build is very WW in appearance to me, but with a thin dorsal stripe and a bright, pretty color and big ears. Unfortunately, I can tell that she may be nearly blind, although she sees my hand when I put it near her. I will work on getting her as tame as my boys once she has time to settle in to her new space. I'm excited to have her and eager to learn more about hybrids and how to best care for them.

Does anyone know what color she is?

evel_lin
06-17-2013, 11:10 PM
aw she's very pretty :) I think she might be a mandarin colour but not 100% sure

Gazmo
06-18-2013, 09:33 AM
wow how gorgeous is she? :D

littlescruffies
06-18-2013, 10:30 AM
Aww she's gorgeous :)

Stockannette
06-18-2013, 10:42 AM
Andromeda is very pretty!

Nikkigrace
06-18-2013, 12:31 PM
Lovely little girl. Hope she settles right in with you soon :)

Bailey
06-18-2013, 03:19 PM