PDA

View Full Version : My new possible addition!

Swagdemort
06-25-2012, 06:31 PM
Look at this little guy, isn't he the cutest? :mad: He's a Netherland Dwarf. I'm probably getting him from this rabbit breeder just down the street from me. I say probably, because there's always that little chance that I wont. :rolleyes: Anyway, here's the only picture I have of him, I fell in love when I seen it!

http://i1157.photobucket.com/albums/p597/Swagdemort/MYNEWBABYYYYOMG.jpg

If I do get him, what should his name be? I honestly have no idea, I'm not good with names, haha. :p

Charley101
06-25-2012, 06:36 PM
Oh my gosh! Look at that little fluffy head! My heart has just melted :)

Forgive me for asking but don't rabbits need to be kept in pairs? Or are they okay alone? And name wise, the only name I can think of is Henry as we used to have a rabbit called Henry but I don't know if it suits him :rolleyes:

vanilla-yazoo
06-25-2012, 06:42 PM
rabbits can be kept alone, as long as they have a lot of human interaction, but are better in pairs, it is common to get a male, give him the snip, and either rescue or bring in a female to introduce to the male to bond as a pair.

he is gorgeous!!! x

HadleyHam
06-25-2012, 06:42 PM
I had a Netherland Dwarf and her name was Tiger because she was thought to be a boy, but when I got her from the breeder I decided to make her full name be Tiger Lilly so she could keep Tiger as a nickname.

I think that little bunn looks like a Patches!

gutterglitterxx
06-25-2012, 06:48 PM
Cute overload!

Swagdemort
06-25-2012, 06:55 PM
Oh my gosh! Look at that little fluffy head! My heart has just melted :)

Forgive me for asking but don't rabbits need to be kept in pairs? Or are they okay alone? And name wise, the only name I can think of is Henry as we used to have a rabbit called Henry but I don't know if it suits him :rolleyes:

I'm going to give him the snip, then introduce a female. :mad:

quengpadz
06-25-2012, 07:48 PM
Handsome =)

Poptart