PDA

View Full Version : Forms from Breeders?

agatecrystal
03-24-2008, 11:33 AM
Just wanted to double check on as a breeder what forms do you have for yourself and new owners?

Tammy22
03-28-2008, 11:25 AM
Hiya,

i am new here, hope you dont mind me adding my bit, lol!

I have been breeding Roborovskis for the past 6 or 7 years.

All of my baby hamsters go to their new homes with a complete Pedigree which includes details of Parents, Grand Parents and Great Grand Parents. They also have a Birth Certificate, an information sheet (relevant to Roborovskis) and a 3 page list of all foods which are safe to eat and all foods which are not safe to eat!

They also go with a large supply of the food i used to wean them on, for the change over period.

Hope this helpful.

Kind Regards,

Tammy x

Matty Day
03-28-2008, 11:31 AM
here is a copy of my litters pedigree with my contact details removed
Pedigree
Species Chinese
Colour
Normal
Dob 24/3/08
Litter mates

Great grandparents
Male line Henna f normal = shaulin m normal pinky f dominant spot = perky m normal
Female line , sweet m normal = sour f normal chop m dominant spot = stick f Dom spot

Grandparents
Male line Casanova m normal = Hanna f normal
Female line sweet and sour chicken m normal = chopstick f Dom spot

Parents
Louis m normal= Athena f normal

Your hamster

and heres my chinese care guide again wit bits edited
General care

Housing
Your hamster or hamsters should have a cage which has at least 1800cm2 of floor space for a single hamster( roughly 6o by 30cms with at least 15cms height) For each additional hamster in the cage add 5oo cm2 however the bigger the better. I personally give all my hamsters at least 2000cm2 of space. Your cage should include a wheel for each animal, water bottle, food dish, house or box and some tunnels and toys. With Chinese hamsters if your are using a wire cage make sure that the bars are no more further apart than 0.7mm as they can squeeze though and escape if narrower.

Wheels