PDA

View Full Version : Hello

Bourne Valley Hams
03-10-2008, 05:57 AM
With the apparent demise of the Hamster Forum I thought I'd come and bug you all here!
I think most of you already know me - or have at least heard of me! :lol:
My name is Sue and I am the Syrian half of the Bourne Valley Hamsters partnership.
I am also the Secretary of the Midland Hamster Club and was, up until it's merge with the Southern Hamster Club, the secretary of the South of England Hamster Club.
I have been keeping and breeding hamsters for about 16 years now and showing for the last 8 years.
I currently have approximately 70 Syrian hamsters and also help my 10 year old daughter Katisha (Disney Hamsters) look after her 9 Syrian hamsters.
My partner Mark (I would call him my Dwarf partner - but those of you who know him will know that that doesn't quite suit him!) has approximately 40 Dwarf hamsters, mostly Winter Whites and Argente Campbells.

Sue

Spuds Mum
03-10-2008, 06:02 AM
Hi Sue,

Nice to see you here, and it was lovely to talk to you at Alcester! :D

Basia
03-10-2008, 06:15 AM
Hi Sue,
Welcome to the forum, its really good to see you over here. :D
Beckham says hi too.

Gill

nooboo
03-10-2008, 06:24 AM
hello sue!

seems we are all migrating here! i must say Mark as dwarf partner sounds as odd as saying my dave as dwarf partner! but he does breed some stunning dwarfs, so i will leave off any dwarf jokes :P

nice to see you here, and was great to see you at the show, hopefully we can chat a bit more next time i manage to get to a midland show!

unfortunately now whenever i picture you and mark at the last show i get an image of those comfort wheels that had the name willy wheels...

I_am_plankton
03-10-2008, 07:31 AM
Hi Sue!!!

Welcome to this forum, it is a bit more active compared to the other one. I noticed Mark has joined Shane's forum so perhaps you will use that one too?

Glad to see you here and will speak to you soon no doubt!
Leanne

Holly
03-10-2008, 08:51 AM