PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

Faye
12-29-2007, 11:38 AM
Hiya :D
Thanks DonnaB for showing me the way to this forum! :lol:
I have 2 Dwarf Hamsters - the daddy Beau and his son Joe... they were from the adoption centre at P@H.
I have only ever had Syrians before, and not for a few years... so I'm pretty much new to these guys! I also have 3 mice, 4 gerbils, 5 rats, 10 rabbits (+ 7 fosters from the same rescue that Donna fosters for), 3 guinea pigs (+ 2 fosters ), 2 dogs and 2 kids! :shock:
I work part time as a pet sitter, and am starting a part-time flexible PGCE...
Enough about me, here are some pics (a few weeks old now, my camera has packed in - I'll post some more recent pics when the new one arrives!)

Beau being held by my daughter
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t161/flsweeney/beaujoe.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t161/flsweeney/beaujoe2.jpg

Beau and Joe
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t161/flsweeney/beaujoe3.jpg

http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t161/flsweeney/beaujoe4.jpg

Their new home (a zoozone 2 - which is now has far more 'things' in for them!)
http://i160.photobucket.com/albums/t161/flsweeney/beaujoe5.jpg
The black thing near the middle is an entrance into underground rotastak tunnel that leads into the blue compartment - fun! :D
They both sleep in the beige duplo thing :D

Holly
12-29-2007, 03:48 PM
Hi and welcome from me - Beau and Joe are gorgeous and they have a wonderful cage set up 8)

I met Donna this afternoon when she came to collect her wodent wheel and she was telling me a bit about the rabbits you rescue - I was horrified at the way they are treated. Thank goodness there are people like you to save at least some of the poor little things, I'm just horrified these things are legal.

DonnaB
12-29-2007, 04:35 PM
Hiya Faye nice to see you here, they're real cuties. :D