PDA

View Full Version : Another newbie saying 'Hi'

monalipschitz
11-17-2007, 02:33 PM
Hi everyone,

I've just joined so I've come to say 'hello'. I'm Lexa and I'm new to hamsters. Very new, I only got my first one yesterday. He's a male Russian Dwarf called Minski. I'm bowled over by how brave and courageous he is - he's eaten and sat in my hand several times already, I was expecting a lot of work to tame something so small :shock:

Anyway, must stop rambling. Hello!

Basia
11-17-2007, 02:41 PM
Hi and welcome to the forum. Perhaps we can see some pictures of Minski when he has settled in? We all love pictures. :D
Sounds like you are doing a great job of taming him.

leigh
11-17-2007, 03:24 PM
Hi and welcome.
Good to read that you can already handle your little hammie. Did you get him off a breeder or pet shop?

Spuds Mum
11-17-2007, 03:53 PM
Hi and welcome to you and Minski! Hope to hear all about him soon!

monalipschitz
11-17-2007, 04:33 PM
Thanks for the welcome guys :D

I've had a go with the camera but only taken a couple of pics (http://www.lola-lola.co.uk/v/hamster/).

leigh, I got him from the Pets at Home near by. He was all alone in his cage. He came straight over to me and licked my finger. Love at first lick ;)

Are all hamsters this friendly? I've only had mice before and they were always quite nervous.

Spacemonkey
11-17-2007, 08:35 PM
Hello!! Nice to meet you :wink:

I'm new here too so we can be newbies together :D

Looking forward to your pics

suga
11-18-2007, 10:06 AM
Welcome to hc - enjoy

souffle
11-18-2007, 12:48 PM
Hello and welcome. Your new hammy is a real cutie and he looks like a sapphire Winter white russian. Glad to hear he is so friendly already and looking forward to seeing more of the little sweetie :lol:

Holly
11-18-2007, 02:27 PM
Hi and welcome from me also - he really does look like a little cutie :)

monalipschitz
11-18-2007, 02:46 PM
Thanks so much for the welcome :D