PDA

View Full Version : Can anyone help me with color

Butterbean
02-19-2007, 09:08 PM
For the longest time we thought she was a copper banded syrian because she is pretty identical to one... http://www.hamsters-uk.org/modules.php? ... =70&page=1 (http://www.hamsters-uk.org/modules.php?op=modload&name=Sections&file=index&req=viewarticle&artid=70&page=1)

Problem is she doesn't have red eyes. Anyone?

Here are her pics... http://s77.photobucket.com/albums/j61/f ... 20Hamster/ (http://s77.photobucket.com/albums/j61/fariesNthings/My%20Hamster/)

We thought perhaps she was a caramel mink, then also sable was suggested, but identical to that copper banded... so.. any idea?

SnuggleHam
02-20-2007, 10:06 AM
Give people time to respond, I'm sure there is someone here who has an idea. I read your thread but unfortunately I'm not an expert and don't feel I should be offering any suggestions. Thus i didn't respond at first. However there is an article on syrian hamster colors.

http://www.hamstercentral.com/user.php?action=viewArticle&a=31

Perhaps it can give you an idea. Your hamster looks like a banded cream to me, but it does have copper type tint to it thats for sure. :)

Butterbean
02-20-2007, 10:09 AM
I still think she is copper... her ears are grey at the tips, she has the same hair color pretty much underneath, they say that their eyes are garnet not red, and in the odd pic her eyes do look like they turn a dark red. I have to do a better test with a flashlight etc. I don't notice any flash cheeks.

The only thing is that she has a white belly, but she is identical to that image, but her band is perfect.

She looks like none of those, just looks like this one: http://www.hamsters-uk.org/modules.php? ... =70&page=1 (http://www.hamsters-uk.org/modules.php?op=modload&name=Sections&file=index&req=viewarticle&artid=70&page=1) but with the perfect band like I said.

souffle
02-20-2007, 11:10 AM