View Single Post
Old 04-06-2015, 10:31 AM  
Nindie
Newborn Pup

Default Re: Hamster Haven Metro Cage - review

Just thought I'd add my own thoughts on this cage since its already been reviewed very nicely

Back Story - I've had my cage for just over 2 weeks now, its technically my second cage but its the first one I actually put the new little fluff in (the first one was a rosewood pico cage but the bars were broken when I set it up so I never actually used it).

Since shes my first hammy since secondary school I'm still learning lots and rearranging the cage to suit her needs (its a work in progress).

I love how customisable it is, you can move the shelves around to a certain degree or remove some completely, you can change the layout of the tubes and remove the penthouse. I've actually removed all the tubes and the penthouse for now until Luna is more tame as I'm finding it easier to encourage her to come out and interact in the main cage area. She also pees in the penthouse so I'm hoping removing it temporarily will discourage this habit (although I doubt it will). I'll add the penthouse back and the tubes back in eventually to add more interest for her.

I found the accessories that came with it are brilliant, even though the cage is pretty pricey I reckon its not so bad when you factor in the cost of buying a wheel/potty/pods/bottle/bowls separately as well as a cage.