View Single Post
Old 11-01-2011, 10:15 PM  
Almi
Hamster Pup

Default Looking for breeders in the U.S.

Hello all,

I am looking to start breeding again (specifically, Syrians, Campbell's, and winter whites if I can find some), as a family owned pet shop I used to work for has asked me to breed hamsters for them. I used to breed an occasional litter and sell it to them, trying to do my best with what I could find in the local pet stores around here after a search for any breeders around me had proved fruitless.

So I am not a novice by any means on the whole process and of course genetics, but this time around I would really like to get some good quality hamsters (preferably with pedigrees so I have an idea of what I'm going to be producing with each pairing) shipped to me from a good breeder. I am particularly interested in greys of any type and also yellows, torts and tri-coloreds for Syrians and blues and mottleds for dwarfs.

So far an internet search for a breeder that has what I am looking for and ships has failed me. I found one breeder that breeds Syrians and Campbell's (in colors/patterns I am looking for, looks like they have good type, etc.), but they do not ship. Does anyone know of any breeders in the U.S. that have what I'm looking for and/or will ship?